abandoned

I made a terrible mistake. I abandoned a blog – this blog – one so fresh off the tree; one I never let satisfy. 

So let’s try and make amends. My first post since 2013, I’m back in the swing of things. To put things into perspective, I am no longer in Costa Rica. The experience was refreshing, delightful, and one I will never forget – but unfortunately, it was only for three months. It was my first experience at teaching, albeit in an assistant role, and I enjoyed it. 

Now, for half of 2014, I will be living in Spain. I have been teaching in the city of Valladolid since October, and this time, I lead the lessons. I am happy here, undoubtedly. I even finished a first draft to a novel. I’m letting it simmer in its own juices before I re-write the second draft. Writing poetry. Reading, reading, reading. I’m currently reading Master & Margarita by Mikhail Bulgakov. I haven’t gotten very far to provide an opinion, but it’s interesting.

For now, there’s not much to say. I just wanted to poke my lost blog and reassure it. More interesting posts to follow.

Leave a Reply

