Lost and Never Found

I lost my wallet.

“What a disaster,” said somebody I never talked to, but I’ve created just for conversation. “What happened?”

I lost it and I don’t know how. It’s gone on its way down one-way highway to Lost and Never Found. It’s a lost cause, isn’t it? It was brown, small, like other wallets, nothing special. It could hold notes, but never coins – the coins would spill out and feed the floor. I kept coins in my pocket. Away.

“What are you going to do?”

Nothing. It held very little – nothing that can’t be fixed.

Leave a Reply

